1913 Prize results!

We are delighted to announce that Rae Armantrout has selected  

“O, Human Microphone” by Scott McFarland 

for publication by 1913 Press as winner of 2012’s 1913 Prize for 1st Books!

There were so many wild, wonderful, and truly exquisite submissions, and we thank everyone who entered.

We’d especially like to honor the following 12 finalists, whose first books are exciting news of what’s afoot:


Eric Amling
Junior Clemens
Dennis Etzel Jr.
Leora Fridman
Leif Haven
Lauren Ireland
Drew Krewer
Ji Yoon Lee
Stephanie Luczajko
Athena Nilssen
Andrew Terhune
Elizabeth Clark Wessel

The editors would also like to recognize the following truly wonderful semifinalists whose stunning work stood out in the mix:


Stephanie Anderson
Elaine Bleakney
Raymond Johnde Borja
Wendy Burk
Loretta Clodfelter
Thomas Cook
Jeanine Deibel
Jane Gregory
Christine Herzer
Jen Hyde
Steven Karl
Paula Koneazny
M. Mack
Stephen Mead
Juan Daniel Millan
Alexandra Nichols
Frances Justine Post
Afton Wilky

We wish all those who entered the best of luck, and we look forward to reading you in the years to come.

Very best,

No comments:

Post a Comment